Monthly Archives: August 2012

QRIOSITY – Quizzing Fest

Qriosity was held on 30-31st August 2012 at New Era Public School, Mayapuri. The individual results were as follows :

Sci-tech Quiz – Runners up

  • Vidur Butalia
  • Bharat Kashyap

Sci-tech Quiz – Second Runners up

  • Akshay Dadhwal
  • Pranav Butalia

IT Filler Quiz – Winners

  • Akshay Dadhwal
  • Pranav Butalia

General Quiz – Second Runners up

  • Siddhant Shah
  • Siddharth Das

Congratulations to all the winners!

g-eLite 2012 Quiz Results

The results for the g-eLite 2012 Quiz are as follows :

 Winners :

  • Himani Bindal          VIII F
  • Sukriti Chaudhary   VIII F

Runners Up  :

  • Samyukta Vaijyanath    VIII D
  • Shohini Sen                   VIII D

Second Runners Up : 

  • Meeha Tewari      VIII J
  • Malvika Yadav     VIII J

All the aforementioned teams are requested to reach the Web Resource Center (e-Gurucool Lab) in the Homeroom period on Tuesday, 28th August 2012.


MIMANSA 2012 – Overall Winners

MIMANSA 2012 was held on 21-22 August 2012 at St. Mary’s school, Safdarjung Enclave.  ExunClan of Delhi Public School, R.K.Puram emerged as the Overall Winners at the event. The individual positions were as follows :

Gabfest (Symposium)- Winners

  • Trijeet Mukhopadhyay
  • Sibesh Kar
  • Samyak Dixit

Riff- Raff (Flash Event)- Winners

  • Keshav Makker
  • Tanay Kothari

Surprise Surprise (Hardware Event)  – Winners

  • Shivastu Kartik

Canvas(Digital Imaging) – Runners Up

  • Shagun Goel
  • Ananay Agarwal

Logo – Rogo (Logo Programming) – Runners Up

  • Gayatri Varshney (Class V DPS EOK)
  • Asmit (Class V DPS EOK)

Congratulations to all!

MINET 2012 – Overall Runners Up

Delhi Public School R. K. Puram participated at MINET 2012 organized by The Mother’s International School on Saturday, 18th August. Exunclan was adjudged Overall Runners Up for the event. The individual results were as follows:

Quiz – Winners

  • Rohan Nagpal
  • Vidur Butalia
Programming – Runners Up
  • Barun Patra
  • Mohit Sharma
Creative Event – Runners Up
  • Trijeet Mukhopadhyay
  • Abhishek Biswal

Exun g-eLite Programming Prelims Results

The following students have cleared the first round of the programming event in g-eLite and have been shortlisted. They are required to watch this site for further details regarding the selection procedure. The qualified students are:

  • Khushi Mittal VII G
  • Meeha Tewari VIII J
  • Malvika Yadav VIII J
  • Himani Bindal VIII F
  • Sukriti Chaudhary VIII F
  • Nikie Bareja IX I

The following students have qualified the general eLite programming event and they too are required to do the aforementioned:

  • Shashwat Goel VI F
  • Aadya Varma VII C
  • Aaryaman Batra VIII H
  • Dev Shaurya Singhal VIII D
Congratulations to all qualifiers!

Vanijya 2012

Vanijya 2012 – the business-cum-technology fest of DPS Dwarka was held on 9th August, 2012. The following were the individual results:

Taglog – Winners

  • Akshay Sawhney
  • Aarman Roy

V@Entertainment – Second Runners Up

  • Gyan Lakhwani

/lisa – Winners!

Mozilla and conducted Delhi’s first ever ‘Hackathon’ entitled ‘/lisa’ at IIT Delhi on 28th July 2012. The motto was ‘to build something’ and the a team of three students from Delhi Public School R.K.Puram bagged the winners’ position. The results were as follows :

Hackathon – Winners

  • Abhishek Biswal
  • Trijeet Mukhopadhyay
  • Bharat Kashyap


Force Fest 2012

Force Fest 2012 was held at Apeejay Sheikh Sarai on the 17th and 18th July 2012. The following were the individual results :

Programming – Winners

  • Mohit Sharma
  • Ambar Pal

Audio Editing – Second Runners Up

  • Akshay Sawhney
  • Adideva Sekhri