Monthly Archives: December 2010

Goodbye to another year of awesomeness

As the year draws to a close, and the endless array of symposiums finally reaches the exhaustion line, we take a moment to cherish the spirit of the year 2010. We reminisce the victories that defined us, the failures that helped us emerge stronger and sharper, and the medley of emotions that bounced in betwixt. The Exun family grew a fold larger, and a knot tighter. With Exun 2010, which I sadly missed, we showed the world that we’re still out there, making history, and our capabilities are truly boundless.
So, here’s to another glorious year for ExunClan. The future seems bright, but the path seems difficult. Resolute, we work towards success, and surmount the challenges that come in our way. In the end, difficulty need not foreshadow despair or defeat. Rather achievement can be all the more satisfying because of obstacles surmounted.
May we live long and prosper!

Access 2010 – Overall Winners!

Access 2010 was held on 22nd-23rd December 2010 at Modern School, Barakhamba Road. Exun Clan bagged the Overall Winners trophy. Individual results are as follows:-

Group Discussion – Winners

  • Aishwarya Kane

Robotics – Winners

  • Aditya Bansal
  • Mayank Sharma

Junior Programming – Winners

  • Barun Patra
  • Manit Gupta

Cadet Fancy Dress – Winners

  • Shivin Uppal (DPS Vasant Vihar)

Senior Quiz – Runners Up

  • Bhuwan Khattar
  • Kush Agrawal

Sub Junior Quiz – Runners Up

  • Bharat Kashyap
  • Shiven Mian

Cadet Quiz – Runners Up

  • Rudraksh (DPS Vasant Vihar)
  • Rahul (DPS Vasant Vihar)

Junior Quiz – 2nd Runners Up

  • Pratul Tandn
  • Adideva Sekhri

Junior Programming – 2nd Runners Up

  • Ishita Batra
  • Ishan Sharma

Senior Programming – 2nd Runners Up

  • Vishesh Kumar
  • Anurag Sahay

Congratulations! That makes 9 overalls so far for this year. Go Exun Clan!

C.O.R.E 2010- Overall Winners!

C.O.R.E. 2010 was held on 13th-14th December 2010 at Delhi Public School, Dwarka. Exun Clan bagged the Overall Winners trophy. Individual results are as follows:-

Programming – Winners

  • Anand Khare
  • Sakshi Gupta

Surprise Event – Winners

  • Bhuwan Khattar
  • Tanay Padhi

Video Editing – Runners Up

  • Pratham Agrawal
  • Srijit Ghosh

Crossword – Runners Up

  • Rohan Nagpal
  • Kush Agrawal

Hardware – Runners Up

  • Mayank Sharma
  • Vidur Butalia

Group Discussion – Runners Up

  • Dhananjay Goel

Junior Quiz – 2nd Runners Up

  • Vidur Butalia
  • Rohan Nagpal

Audio Editing – 2nd Runners Up

  • Manas Jha

PowerPoint Presentation – 2nd Runners Up

  • Shagun Goel
  • Arpit Kalla

Congratulations! That makes 8 overalls so far for this year.

Web developer required

Hi Guys

I call upon you for a high priority task.

My senior colleague from work needs a highly skilled web developer for a website he wants to make.

It’s going to be heavy on media content and interactivity so skills around that would be required.

It’s going to be a massive job and there would be a lot of stuff to be done in the next 7 weeks.

You will be handsomely rewarded.

Please get in touch with ASAP if you think you are up for the challenge



ROBOWars 2010

ROBOWars (CODE 2010) was hosted on 4th December 2010 by Apeejay School, Noida and Techtronics Education. Individual results are as follows:-

Junior Level – Winners

  • Viraj Mehra
  • Abineet Das Sharma
  • Tushar Agarwal

Senior Level – 2nd Runners Up

  • Mayank Sharma
  • Aditya Bansal


Technolympics 2010

Technolympics 2010 was held on 30th November-1st December 2010 at Cambridge School, Noida. Individual results are as follows:-

J Factor – Winners

  • Bhuwan Khattar
  • Diwank Singh

Robotronix – Winners

  • Mayank Sharma
  • Aditya Bansal(Robotics Club)

Battle of the Brains – Runners Up

  • Rohan Nagpal
  • Karthik(Quizzing Club)

Battle of the Brains – 2nd Runners Up

  • Tanay Padhi
  • Raghav Gupta(Quizzing Club)

Photoshop Faceoff – 2nd Runners Up

  • Shubham Goel
  • Rishabh Marya